XSplit VCam - Suggest and vote for upcoming features!
Autologin (to XSplit Account) with start of XSplit VCam
For those with a subscription license for VCam it is an irritation to have to login every time VCam is loaded. Especially frustrating when needing to load urgently for say a late Zoom session.
"Remove Log-in requirement each time XSplit VCam is loaded" (suggested by Barney Blue on 2020-04-19), including upvotes (1) and comments (0), was merged into this suggestion.
It's very annoying having to remember to log-in everyday before using the cam. Couldn't the program just remember the login and automatically do it or at least remember the login for X days? Thank you.
I thought this was a bug. Same issue goes for XSplit Broadcaster, and GameCaster.The Video Editor does have a "Remember Me" checkbox, but that one does not seem to work.The Video Editor is even more annoying, as that one needs the username + password + two factor verification also. The others just use the webpage login, and pops up a tab in chrome.
Hi,Would any of you happen to have a special character in your XSplit account name or maybe Windows user name?We have replicated one case where user has a special character “á” in his XSplit account name. Removing it no longer shows the issue of having to log in everytime VCam is started.
I changed the 'ø' in my Profile "Full Name" at the account settings at the XSplit WebPage "My Account". Now it seems like auto login works in my case.
I can't tell you how much this annoys me. Nothing like feeling you're being accused of stealing a product that you own EVERY TIME YOU USE IT.
0 / 500
* Your name will be publicly visible
* Your email will be visible only to moderators
When submitting your email with a suggestion, here's our policy on what we do with the email.
We use your email to
Your email is never displayed to other users. XSplit VCam staff will be able to see your email address.
We’ll email you when the status of the suggestion changes. You can unsubscribe at any time with a single click.
* Comments and upvotes from this suggestion will be moved to another suggestion.
You cannot undo changes once they're done.
Edit the selected suggestion and create a new one.
Comments and upvotes will also be moved.